What is account access sharing?
StrongPass For Teams allows account owners to share access to any of their accounts with any team member. The benefits of this capability are the following:
- Allows access of privileged accounts without exposing the passwords.
- The "owner" will be able to track the use of a shared account by team members.
- If account details are modified (e.g. an account password is updated), the app sends the updated account information via the Authomate Server to all users that the account is shared with. The data is shared using secure, encrypted methods.
- Accounts may be shared with any members of the same team.
- Team members can be provided with Use Only/Full Access privileges.
- Accounts that are shared with Use Only privileges can be further restricted with geo-fencing and date/time controls.
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.