Based upon recent findings, nearly 60 percent of US IT decision makers share access to privileged accounts with other employees. In the security world, sharing access is frowned upon as it creates a risk of exposure. But sometimes in the IT world, sharing access is a business and administrative necessity. StrongPass Teams will allow you to securely share access with other users without the exposure risk while also allowing for additional layers of security.

Here, in this article we will look at how to use StrongPass Teams to share access securely. We will use 3 phones to demonstrate this capability. Starting from left to right USER A will share access to with USER B and USER C.


Add Users to Contact List

To share access "USER A" must first log into the StrongPass Team app using the passcode/gesture and add "USER B" and "USER C" to his/her team on the app

Step 1: To add contacts, "USER A" must Click on the "Team" icon.

Step 2: Tap on the "+" button to display the contact list

Step 3: On the "ADD A CONTACT" screen tap the contact information for "USER B"

Note: Only Team members with registered devices will appear on this list

Step 4: To add "USER C" to "USER A's" contact list follow step 3.

Share access to account with users

Step 1: "USER A" clicks on the "Sites" icon.

Step 2: On the "MY Sites" screen select "" by tapping on icon to display the 'Site Details" screen.

Step 3: Tap on the "SHARE" menu item.

Step 4: Tap the "+" select team members to share the account with

Step 5: Tap on "USER B" to add to the share list and then tap on "USER C" to add to the share list.

Step 6: Select "USER C" to provide "FULL ACCESS" permissions to the account.

Note: By default all users that are added to the share list are given "USE ONLY permission.

Step 7: Tap on "FULL ACCESS" and then click on "OK" to accept the change..

Step 8: Click the "Share" button to complete the process. 

"USER A" has successfully shared with "USER B". Next time "USER B" and "USER C" log into their app, the shared account will be automatically available for them to use. As you can see below, "USER B" now has 6 sites, and "USER C" now has one site.